Elder Scrolls Skyrim

I was a big fan of Oblivion and Morrowind was before my time. This might get a lot of flak but I prefer the console versions because I don’t get into the mods due to a computer that lacks the power.

Also I realize that I have been very lazy recently with my posting, which is due to exams and moving out of my flat and general laziness. But now it’s summer and I have a lot of time on my hands. So the posting continues.

Back to Skyrim. It is set 200 years after Oblivion and the player will be in the northern area of Tamriel, in the province of Skyrim. So there will be snow and mountains and awesome stuff.

Glorious.

Those graphics look pretty damned good. It has been designed on the console so will be ported to the PC. I ain’t complaining but I will do when I have to spend $10 for additional content which the modding community will be able to make, for cheaper and better. Oh well, these games have a lot of gameplay anyway.
The story is something to do with dragons. I stopped reading at that point because I collapsed due to the overwhelming awesomeness. I was able to catch a glimpse about something how you are some kind of dragon soul and you fight dragons (which attack towns and cities) and consume their souls.

Destroy him! Destroy him with fire!!!

 

Dragonborn, that’s what you are. I’m not entirely sure what it means but you have to rid Skyrim of dragons, whether that is one by one or there is some kind of other way of getting rid of them I haven’t a clue.

All I know is that I have planned my first play through as a Khajit, who look really cool in this game.

i can haz dragon burger?

The leveling is different and some skills will be missing, like acrobat (I think) and you can choose perks and raise skills similar to Fallout. Normally I play as some kind of thief/assassin/rogue type but in this I want my khajit to be able to use a bow, be sneaky, and also wield a huge axe or even tear a dragon’s head of with my bare claws. As for character name and background I think I will give him a name from Thundercats or something. When I play it (it comes out in November) I will do a story on here about how I am doing.

 

Leave a Reply

