Final Year of Univeristy

Annoyingly, it seems like after two years of coasting along, it might all be over.

That’s right. I might actually have to work this year. After two years of pretending to work, I have to pull my thumb out. The truth is that I am academically kind of lazy. The degree interests me but I feel like a Bill Gates/Steve Jobs. I am doing a degree for the sake of it. I have a job next year which is joining the Royal Marines (hence my lack of blogging recently).

But now that I’m third and final year, I am sorting out my dissertation. Apparently my dissertation needs to be more than an interest, gosh, wil my tutor learn some things about me as the reason I chose to study theology was because it interested me. That will shock him….

Leave a Reply

